quiet around here

10 Nov

It’s been quiet around here.

After 31 Days of Healing, I was tired. I’m not gonna lie. I had planned to take a couple days off to rest from writing, watch election returns, and pour myself into my new job.

This past Wednesday, my grandfather passed away. He was 86, sick for a long time. Longer than he liked.He hated fuss. He hated hospitals. He passed away quietly, in his bed, in his sleep.

Planning for meetings and programs can easily change to packing suitcases and flying across the country. Plans for an election-related blog post and a new blog series can quickly change into looking at old Navy pictures of my Pa Pa with family and eating comfort food in my aunt’s house.

Just wanted to let you know what’s going on here. I’ll be back, I promise. But for a while longer, it’ll be a little quiet around here.

3 Responses to “quiet around here”

  1. kathyrandall November 11, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    We can be thankful for the quiet as well. Peace be with you and your family as you mourn the death of your Pa Pa.

    • Christina November 11, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      Kathy,
      Thanks for the prayers and good wishes!

  2. fiona lynne November 15, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    Christina, I’m sorry for your loss. Praying comfort and peace over you and your family, and gratitude for your Papa’s life.

Leave a Reply

