worth reading for the weekend

12 May

Here’s a few links worth reading this weekend. I’ve worked some overtime, had lunch with an old friend, chauffeured some friends’ families to their graduation ceremony, felt the warm spring sun on my face, and sat around a campfire eating s’mores and laughing. Hope your weekend is full of laughter, good work, good rest, and those you love.

Betting on a Dream, Living a Good Story | Reflections on Jennifer Lawrence’s pursuit of an acting career (from someone who knows her family!)

Back in 2009, Jen spoke with our hometown paper about her passion for acting: “Once I got the tiniest taste for this, I could never look back and I could never do anything else,” she said. “Thank God I have parents who could see that. They knew what was happening was real.”

In which I’m no angry feminist | Thank you, Sarah Bessey, for saying what I’ve been trying to say for years.

I’m no angry feminist. Oh, no, I’m a Jesus-following, joy-filled feminist.

How an ENFP reads “The Hunger Games” and What ENFPs think about all day | Don’t read these unless you are prepared to spit water out of your nose because you are laughing so hard. Yes, I am an ENFP.

  1. Let’s drop everything and have fun RIGHT NOW!
  2. How can I make this relationship deeper, richer and more fulfilling?
  3. Oh, I have so many things I want to say!
  4. Everybody is SO interesting!
One Response to “worth reading for the weekend”

  1. Anne @ Modern Mrs Darcy May 13, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    Thanks for the mention!

    And I absolutely loved both those posts from Sarah and EE (diverse as they were!) I’m an INFP and always relate a lot to EE’s ENFP posts–even if my own reading of The Hunger Games wasn’t quite so fun and funny :)

Leave a Reply

